The 2016 CFDA Fashion Award Nominations Announced!

                                                                                                                                                                                Photo: CFDA

Last night CFDA Chairman Diane von Furstenberg and Nadja Swarovski announced the CFDA Fashion Award nominations at an exclusive event at the New Museum!

We are happy to see that the Board of Directors Tribute will be posthumously presented to David Bowie. The rest of the nominees and honorees are:

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Marc Jacobs

Proenza Schouler: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Altuzarra: Joseph Altuzarra

Rodarte: Kate and Laura Mulleavy

The Row: Ashley Olsen and Mary-Kate Olsen

Menswear Designer of the Year

Public School: Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne

Rag & Bone: David Neville and Marcus Wainwright

Todd Snyder

Tim Coppens

Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year

Irene Neuwirth

The Row: Ashley Olsen & Mary-Kate Olsen

Altuzarra: Joseph Altuzarra

Mansur Gavriel: Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel

Proenza Schouler: Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez

Swarovski Award for Womenswear

Monse: Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia

Brandon Maxwell

Ryan Roche

Swarovski Award for Menswear

Orley: Alex Orley, Matthew Orley, Samantha Orley

John Elliott

Gypsy Sport: Rio Uribe

Swarovski Award for Accessory Design

Brother Vellies: Aurora James

Gigi Burris

Paul Andrew

Imran Amed, Editor in Chief of The Business of Fashion, will be receiving the Media Award in Honour of Eugenia Sheppard; Norma Kamali will be honoured with the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award; The International Award goes to Gucci: Alessandro Michele; and Donna Karan will be presented with the Founder’s Award in Honour of Eleanor Lambert.

The CFDA Fashion Awards, in collaboration with Swarovski, will be handed out on June 6 in New York City. Who do you think will win?