ACE Awards 2011 Honorees

lady gaga

Photo courtesy of Philip Treacy

Hats off! Milliner Philip Treacy gets top honor from ACE

This year’s CFDA Fashion Awards have come and gone, but the accessories industry has its own talented bunch to fete.

The Accessories Council has announced a preliminary list of the honorees for this year’s Accessories Council Excellence Awards, also known as the ACE Awards, which will be held on November 7 at Cipriani 42nd Street in New York City.

“As the industry and council have grown, so many prestigious players have made an exciting mark on the accessory world—and we’ve been able to up the caliber and really expand ACE to include the different categories, companies, brands, individuals and designers that make our industry so exciting today,” Karen Giberson, president of the Accessories Council, told Women's Wear Daily.

The categories change from year to year—in order for them to remain relevant, Giberson said—and there may be additions to the list of honorees before the awards ceremony.

Without further ado, the winners:

Mary Lou Luther Journalism Award: Kate Betts

Business Visionary Award: Miriam Haskell's Frank Fialkoff

E-tailer: HSN

Visionary Award: Robert Marc

Magazine of the Year: Marie Claire

Breakthrough Award: Rebecca Minkoff

Hall of Fame: Temple St. Clair

Specialty Retailer: Tourneau

Designer of the Year: Philip Treacy